NACC committees

The NACC Steering Committee

Type of positionTerm ends*Member's nameMember's institution
ADC Exec. Comm.Fall 2018Marilyn Albert, PhDJohns Hopkins University
ElectedFall 2018Victor Henderson, MD, MSStanford University
ADC Exec. Comm. (Chair)Fall 2019Bradley Hyman, MD, PhDMassachusetts ADRC
ElectedFall 2019Andrew Saykin, PsyDIndiana University
ADC Exec. Comm.Fall 2020Julie Schneider, MDRush University
ElectedFall 2020Christopher van Dyck, MDYale University
Ex officion/aDallas Anderson, PhDNIA
Ex officio, MRI rep fall
Ex officio, MRI rep spring
Charles DeCarli, MD
William Jagust, MD
University of California, Davis
University of California, Berkeley
Ex officio, fluid biomarker rep n/aDouglas Galasko, MDUniversity of California, San Diego
Ex officio, FTLD repn/aDavid Knopman, MDMayo Clinic
NACC directorn/aWalter A. Kukull, PhDNACC
Ex officion/aNina Silverberg, PhDNIA

*Term is three years for elected members and members from the ADC Executive Committee; Chair serves a two-year term.

Imaging Subcommittee

Member's nameMember's institution
William Jagust, MD, ChairUC, Davis
Charles DeCarli, MDUC, Davis
Cliff Jack, MDMayo Clinic
Howard Rosen, MDUCSF
Andrew Saykin, PsyDIndiana Univ
Walter A. Kukull, PhDNACC
Nina Silverberg, PhDNIA, ex officio

DLB Subcommittee

Member's nameMember's institution
James Galvin, MD, ChairFlorida Atlantic Univ
Brad Boeve, MDMayo Clinic
Tanis Fermin, MDMayo Clinic
Douglas Galasko, MDUCSD
Jennifer Goldman, MDRush Univ
John Growdon, MDMass ADRC
James Leverenz, MDCleveland Clinic
Carol Lippa, MDDrexel Univ
Debby Tsuang, MDUniv of Washington
Dan Weintraub, MDUniv of Pennsylvania
Dallas Anderson, PhDNIA, ex officio
Debra Babcock, MD, PhDNINDS, ex officio
Walter Koroshetz, MDNIA, ex officio
Walter Kukull, PhDNACC, ex officio
Laurie Ryan, PhDNIA, ex officio
Beth-Anne Siebert, PhDNIA, ex officio
Nina Silverberg, PhDNIA, ex officio


The NACC Scientific Review Committee

Type of elected positionTerm endsMember's nameMember's institution
Translational1Spring 2019Nilufer Ertekin-Taner, MD, PhDMayo Clinic
Translational1Spring 2019Erik Musiek, MD, PhDWashington Univ
Basic/neuropath1Spring 2019Richard Perrin MD, PhDWashington Univ
Neuropsych1Spring 2019Munro Cullum, PhDUTSW
Stat/epi1Spring 2019Julia Crook, PhDMayo Clinic
Stat/epi1Spring 2019Hiroko Dodge, PhDOHSU and Univ of Michigan
Stat/epi1Spring 2019Sharon Xie, PhDUniv of Pennsylvania
Stat/epi2Spring 2020Erin Abner, PhDUniv of Kentucky
Neuropath2Spring 2020Julia Kofler, MDUniv of Pittsburgh
Neuropsych2Spring 2020Dorene Rentz, PsyD, ChairMass ADRC
Translational2Spring 2020Lisa Silbert, MDOHSU

1Four-year term and 2five-year term. Chair serves his/her full term.